COMUNICADO: Overwhelming Success of First International NASH Day Paves Way for a Promising Edition In 2019 (2)

Publicado 14/06/2018 23:38:01CET

- American Liver Foundation [https://www.liverfoundation.org ] (ALF) - Association of Asian Pacific Community Health Organizations (AAPCHO) [http://www.aapcho.org ] - Barc [http://www.barclab.com ] - British Liver Trust (BLT) [https://www.britishlivertrust.org.uk ] - Covance [https://www.covance.com ] - Cymabay Therapeutics [http://www.cymabay.com ] - Delpharm [http://www.delpharm.com/en ] - Diafir [http://www.diafir.com ] - Echosens [https://www.echosens.com/en ] - Enanta Pharmaceuticals [https://www.enanta.com/home/default.aspx ] - Fatty Liver Foundation (FLF) [https://www.fattyliverfoundation.org ] - Genfit [http://www.genfit.com ] - Global Liver Institute (GLI) [http://www.globalliver.org ] - Health Unlocked [https://healthunlocked.com ] - Inventiva Pharma [http://inventivapharma.com ] - IQVIA [https://www.iqvia.com ] - Liver Forum - Forum for Collaborative Research [http://www.hivforum.org/projects/liver-forum ] - National Hispanic Council on Aging (NHCOA) [http://www.nhcoa.org ] - National Hispanic Medical Associations (NHMA) [https://www.nhmamd.org ] - Parexel [https://www.parexel.com ] - The Latin American Association for the Study of the Liver (ALEH) [http://alehlatam.org/en ] - The Spanish Association for the Study of the Liver (AEEH) [http://aeeh.es ] - CM-CIC Market solutions [https://www.cmcicms.com/en ]

Local benefactor 

- HistoIndex [http://www.histoindex.com ] (Singapore)

About NASH 

NASH, or nonalcoholic steatohepatitis, is a metabolic disease characterized by the accumulation of fat in the liver, along with inflammation and the degeneration of liver cells. The disease is associated with long-term risk of progression into diminished liver functionality, leading to non-alcoholic cirrhosis, liver insufficiency and possibly even liver cancer. It also is associated with an increased risk of cardiovascular diseases which represent the leading cause of mortality for NASH patients. The rise of NASH is connected to type 2 diabetes and obesity epidemics that are growing globally.

About The NASH Education Program(TM)

Formed in 2017, the non-profit NASH Education Program is designed to educate and activate the patient, medical and research communities against the public health crisis that NASH presents. It is estimated that between 20 and 30% of the global population is afflicted with NAFLD, and between 5 and 12% suffer from its severe form, NASH, putting them at risk for cardiovascular events, cirrhosis or liver cancer.

The NASH Education Program(TM) defines and drives initiatives in collaboration with an independent scientific committee composed of four international key opinion leaders in the hepatic and metabolic disease ecosystems in the U.S. and Europe. To learn more, visit http://www.the-nash-education-program.com.

Contact The NASH Education Program(TM) contact@nash-education-program.com Pascaline Clerc - U.S. Campaign Manager, pascaline.c@nash-education-program.com Press Relations For the EU: Ulysse Communication, Bruno Arabian, barabian@ulysse-communication.com , +33-687884726 For the US: SuSiglo Media, Maritza Puello, maritza.puello@gmail.com , +1-917-886-349

Photo: https://mma.prnewswire.com/media/658690/International_NASH_DAY_Logo.jpg https://mma.prnewswire.com/media/658691/NASH_Education_Program_Logo.jpg

Mejora la comunicación de tu empresa con Europa Press Comunicación

Mejora la comunicación de tu empresa con Europa Press Comunicación